Recinotes.com “A Place For Stories…”


So I know Ive been away for while but Ive been bit busy. Alot of thinking, alot of “molding” and alot of praying.. Well earlier today I was sitting in my room watching an interview w/ Dennis Crowley and it got me thinking alot. Then I watched another interview w/ Kevin Rose ad then remembered a few other interviews Ive watched in the past. They all gave me a sense of inspiration. Not just regular inspiration but inspiration to inspire. I sat here for a long time thinking on what Id like to share with you also.. After a while I realized that all interviews had something in common which was pretty cool. They all had stories. Great stories.. Stories that they say they repeat over and over because it marked great point in there life… Those stories inspired me to share a few of mine.. But thats not enough. I meet people all the time and I always ask them “Whats your story?” its a common question I ask people or I try to get people to answer without asking them.. Not because im nosey but because Im always interested in the type of people that God has designed… Anyways the point of this is that I will be opening up this blog to others.. Im opening it up so that you can share your stories and inspire others the way that I was. It will be anonymous but you’ll be able to read and discover personal testimonies from people around the world. Everyones got a story to tell right? If youd like to submit your “Story” please email me @ recinotes@gmail.com and I will send you a submission form and any info needed… Thanks and Bless you.

2 thoughts on “Recinotes.com “A Place For Stories…”

  1. a short story u can post: I was hesitant to even go to college. I felt like what I wanted to do with my life, I didn’t need school for; however, after a series of incidents that rocked my universe, I reviewed my options, and after hours of waiting in the financial aid line, I enrolled in classes. After graduating high school back in 05, a lot of my friends immediate seized the opportunity to get a higher education. Some went and dropped out; I was one of the few that never went. The ones who went (I remember one in particular) seemed more lost once they graduated. The dream of college being the ticket to a promising path towards the American dream was steamrolled – crushed under the weight of the accumulated debt from loans they will be paying off for the better half of their lives, and still they had no jobs or direction. The other day, skipping along (yes, I skip) the sidewalk on the way to see a relative, I was greeted by my older cousin, who has been in an out of domestic disputes and is admittedly a “hustler”. He caught up with me before I reached my destination and started asking questions pertaining to my whereabouts and wellbeing. I proceeded to tell him that I had started school as I watched the expression on his face sadden and his voice lost all enthusiasm. He hung his head and mumbled a few sympathetic comments insinuating that I was making a naïve move. “You either go to jail, go to work, or go to school.” he said shaking his head disapprovingly. I couldn’t help but chuckle at his reaction to my attempt at furthering my education. According to him, and most of the people in the inner city, talent doesn’t make a difference. Dreams are for the upper middle class; you need money or a miracle. I went on to tell him some of the things I was dealing with and he pointed out the obvious negatives. “It’ll work out though!” I assured him. He smiled and responded, “Oh, you on that Jesus sh*t!” I laughed, “Yep!” He headed down the street, but not before not-so-jokingly adding in a prayer request. Not to my surprise, I love school, especially English class. Aside from having a sexy teacher, I get to enhance in the area that I love: writing. #excited #thankful

Comments are closed.