Getting back up..


Good evening everyone.. I know this is about the 10th time I said I would’nt take a long break but it seems to happen again. I apologize for this.. I really do….

So where do I start? Im officially working part time at a Starbucks to pay some bills, I’m working on my first solo project, im still attending RTNKC & we just wrapped up our first ever #BeatCamp @ SAE Institute w/ iStandard. (Pictures soon)

Thats pretty much what Ive been up to but all of that took a stop last friday.. As most of you heard there was a tragic shooting in an elementary school in Newtown CT which resulted in numerous children and adults being taken away from us. The day after the shooting I volunteered to go help at the Starbucks in Newtown where I was greeted by some of the most loving people with broken hearts. Ive never felt so much sadness and unity in one place. The whole town and nation was in tears but united in this time of mourning.. As I walked in the Starbucks there was press from all over the world blogging and editing videos for their news stations and members of the community trying wipe their tears and speak on memories while drinking a cup of coffee.. We were right up the street from the main church holding the vigils so we were able to tell who were the members of the community and someone from out of town. Most members of the community had watery eyes, looked tired and full of stress.. The best thing I could do was try to put a smile on their face and let them know that everything will be ok. Such an experience that was though.. After I left I drove around with watery eyes just thinking about the kids and the people of the city along with the parents and their other children.. I took a couple pictures and drove home that night. For some reason I had Jason Mraz’s “I wont give up” stuck in my head (Random). Still as im writing this I feel horrible thinking about the situation. I might make the drive up this week again and say hi to the employees up there and let them know im available whenever they need me.. As I left the starbucks One of the employees gave me a big hug and thanked me for coming up. Her eyes were watery as she thanked me and thats when I realized how bad it affected the whole community. Newtown will continue to be in my prayers along with the state, the region and the country.  If youre reading this then I ask that you do the same please. Thank you.

 

61848_569080053106370_134878674_n